garden of (mimi) eden

If you’re thinking pretty and vintage I think the delicious colours of this delicate rose are absolutely fantastic in a bouquet or table centre.  I’ve used them here with ‘Akito’ roses, ‘Jana’ spray roses and wonderful, wonderful ‘Roma’ astrantia so the bright pink just pops here and there.  However, ‘Mimi Eden’ looks really beautiful when used on its own.  Recently, little posies for flower girls looked very cute.

On the down side, the petals are really delicate so I am very picky about the bunches I buy as there’s often already evidence of bruising at the market.  And they are not cheap!  But worth it, I reckon.

One response to “garden of (mimi) eden

  1. I have used them for recently for bridesmaids as well and agree – they are delightful and cherub like without being sugary. They also produce the perfect size posy for little hands too. I also think the scale of the flower heads is spot on for flower girls. They just make you feel you are on the brink of summery weddings as well. Exquisite but a shame they are pricey and thank you for the tip on the need for close scrutiny to check quality. Its really annoying if you pay a high rate and then the quality is not up to scratch. I have never been bold enough to address this with my wholesaler maybe they would be completely reasonable.

Leave a comment